a little bit of life {an update}

IMG_3056

“March came in that winter like the meekest and mildest of lambs, bringing days that were crisp and golden and tingling, each followed by a frosty pink twilight which gradually lost itself in an elfland of moonshine.”
L.M. Montgomery

March.  I am so happy for a new month.  I can feel the hope of more bike rides and quiet walks. I have not meant to leave writing and be more quiet lately. Life has been good, but a little overwhelming. I am easily overwhelmed and this semester has felt especially hard. I probably get like this every semester during the last half, but being in seminary this semester has been tough for all sorts of the same reasons it is hard on everyone else. All my dreams seem to be in the future and the present problems seem like a mire that I will never be able to escape. Most days I just feel like I’m living life to get through the now. Being in seminary creates an environment where I am constantly trying to remind myself that our life is not “on hold.” Life is going on right now. We are living right now. We are not waiting for the real world to begin. We are creating memories right now. We are a family right now. I am called to live in the right now. As I look at the calendar and realize how this season is fleeting, I want to enjoy it. Some days it is so easy. Some days it feels unbearably hard. I want to remember why I am here. I want to look back upon this time with fondness.

A little late, but a few March goals:

*spend 15 minutes a day enjoying something {a book, sunshine, knitting}

*serve Andy by doing more chores

That is it. Some of my goals last month were a little too unrealistic, although they pushed me to get more done than I probably would have. I want to take this month slow though, and have time to ponder and enjoy. I do hope to get a meal plan post up soon. We had some good food in February! xo

