some favorite things

20140223-162704.jpg

Yesterday was so perfect; Andy and I went biking for about 1 1/2 hours. We explored some and then ended up over at my favorite park, Cherokee Park. We even biked on the street, a first time for both of us. Louisville seems to be pretty bike friendly and we only had to go a little ways on the street. For most four lane roads, people tend to stay in the left-most lane because people park in the right lane, so we felt pretty safe. If we hadn’t gone over so many hills, I could have biked forever. I think I would even choose biking over napping. I would be totally fine if we ever lived somewhere with warmer weather and I could bike everywhere.

I wanted to share my favorite things I’ve been enjoying lately:

This is my all-time favorite Instagram. There will always be a part of me that wants to move to a farm with my trusty side-dog and get to see sheep and cows every day. Who knew Insta-stalking could be so relaxing and beautiful?

British men reading poetry. I won’t tell you how often I’ve been listening to this, it would be embarrassing. Basically enough that now when I read, the voice in my head sounds like a British man, which is perfectly fine with me.

Andy and I have been re-watching Sherlock and I love it even more the second time around. It has been a year or two since we’ve seen the beginning, so it was nice not exactly remembering everything that was going on.

I hope you have a great start to a new week! xo

3 thoughts on “some favorite things

Comments are closed.