our Christmas desserts

We made the best sugar cookies and fudge this {past} year! Although the sugar cookies were amazing, next time I might try a recipe not quite as loaded with sugar. But for special occasions and for friends, these are perfect and so easy. Here’s the recipe.

IMG_1422 IMG_1510

The fudge we made was super easy and healthy! I actually kind of combined two recipes. I used this recipe. I added in 1 tablespoon vanilla and a pinch of sea salt and subbed maple syrup for the honey. I also made a batch with 1 tablespoon peppermint extract and pecans. I’m not sure which I preferred, but it’s a nice recipe to make your own and add in whatever you like. Both of these would be great Valentine’s Day treats, too! xoxo

p.s. we’ve been making more yummy treats and food that I hope to share here soon as well.

IMG_1390 IMG_1582

