lately {january}

IMG_1808 IMG_1845 IMG_1827

treasuring the last weeks being able to talk with Andy for a long time before he tucks me in bed

finding every morning we have a really comfy bed

appreciating this post

so inspired by this woman to get moving this month

failing miserably at my 30 self portrait photography goal

but keeping up with my other January goals

finding the need to write, to put pen to paper

after hearing the quote “All you have to do is write one true sentence. Write the truest sentence that you know.” by Ernest Hemingway

it clicked in me and I haven’t stopped since

looking forward to more quiet January days with my love

I’ve wanted to have a front yard garden for some time now, but this article makes me even more excited to have one some day.

staying warm

knitting til my fingers hurt

coming home to fried rice, a smiling husband, and a candle lit

