food & theology

DPP_0009

“By cooking, we transform the mundane into something sacred. And then we share it with others.”

Food helps me remember things I don’t want to forget.

I enjoy eating good food and the memories it creates. 

I love when Andy loves my food. 

I love when he cooks the meals only he cooks. They are not my recipes, but his.

Spending time in the kitchen creates magic.

Food forms time with family, not away from family.

Cooking creates time to talk, to learn.

Cast iron skillets comfort the soul.

Food must be very important.

We need nourishment.

We were created to eat often.

Food is not meant to bring isolation, but to bring people together.

A warm dinner is fire to conversation.

There is a sacredness and pleasure in sharing a meal.

Food is a joy.

